llkaschool.blogg.se

Indesign 2021 slow
Indesign 2021 slow













indesign 2021 slow indesign 2021 slow

When it came to photo imaging in the '90s, there were only two main formats: EPS (Encapsulated Postscript) and TIFF (Tagged Information File Format). Do you need to change formats because of evolving hardware, software and processes? Still, if the 'if it ain't broke, why fix it' approach has always been a stable way of working, sometimes you need to periodically check if other image file formats offer a better way of working while meeting standards for commercial printing. With near-on three decades in the industry naturally comes experience. Here, Dean Cook offers up some food for thought to help keep productivity up without bloating the size of your InDesign file. Some say JPEG others prefer PSD, many still use TIFF or even EPS. I will follow up with the results.With four main image formats (JPEG, PSD, TIFF and EPS), choosing which image format to use is always a popular talking point with designers. I am testing running InDesign with any font manager. I've never had any issues with Font Explorer before. They are blaming it on a font file (just finished validating them and they all checked out) or they say they don't recommend using Font Explorer X or Suitcase. I have two iMac models from around late 2019 that this is happening to. I try to restart the finder, but then I just get the endless spinning pinwheel (beachball). I will have to force quit, but then the Finder freezes. Eventually, any other open apps will crash. It seems to be after exporting PDFs and trying to open them in Acrobat. I found that InDesign still randomly crashes. After contacting Apple support and running First Aid on my hard drive, reinstalling the OS and removing any external devices. I also thought it might be due to the recent update of macOS Big Sur 11.5.2. I have notice this crashing issue after I updated to InDesign 16.4 (2021).















Indesign 2021 slow